We Sell

B

 

EAMISH MUSE

 

UM CARAVAN SITE CAMPING SITE DURHAM NORTH EAST BEAMISH MUSEUM CARAVAN SITE CAMPING SITE DURHAM NORTH EAST BEAMISH MUSEUM CARAVAN SITE CAMPING SITE DURHAM NORTH EAST BEAMISH MUSEUM

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reviews

Below are snippets from some of the reviews posted on www.UKCampsite.co.uk about Woodside Ridge Caravan Park.

If you click on any of the star ratings a new window will open showing all the reviews in full.

Date of Visit: June 2017              Unit: Tent                                                          Rating:

Reviewer:  JezTeesside                         1 review from this member 

A great little campsite, friendly owners, clean site …….. fishing lake with day permits available from the campsite owner. Also a disused quarry now a nature reserve 20mins walk or 5mins drive away.

Date of Visit: September 2016              Unit: Motor Home                                     Rating:

Reviewer:  Evojohn                         1 review from this member 

Superb facilities, friendly owners and helpful warden, pitches a generous size a lot of thought has gone into the use of tree's and bushes for screening……. would recommend it to anyone.

Date of Visit: Augustl 2016                     Unit: Motor Home                                     Rating:

Reviewer:  Hydraulichouse1896          1 review from this member 

We would like to say what a lovely time myself my husband and my mother in-law had…… …she was very impressed as we were with your site and friendly welcome. Our two dogs had a happy time on their walks.

Many thanks and will see you next year.

Margaret, Mark and Doris.

Date of Visit: July 2016                         Unit: Touring Caravan                                     Rating:

Reviewer:  Merlin 1955                       5 reviews from this member

Not our usual type of site but what a wonderful surprise it turned out to be. Lovely, quiet, well maintained, clean little site……. Facilities were spotless with clean hand towels everyday…….We had such an enjoyable week we booked for a further 3 days…….discovered the jockey wheel was flat. Graham came to the rescue with a puncture outfit to get us going………..superb 10 day break in a lovely area with lovely people. We will be back.

Date of Visit:May 2016                          Unit: Touring Caravan                                     Rating:

Reviewer:  Wallace L                           6 reviews from this member 

What a little gem this camp site is……. the type of site we like quiet and friendly. The pitches are very well kept clearly they take pride in the grounds ……The ablutions block is spotless warm clean towels and soap and plenty of toilet paper not to mention the piped music. Shower spotless. The location is not far from Durham about a 20 minute drive

Date of Visit: April 2015                         Unit: Touring Caravan                                     Rating:

Reviewer:  Vintagekate                        3 reviews from this member 

I can't fault this site, we loved it! ….. lots of green space and pitches are lovely and spacious ……. there is a lovely little wood with a couple of picnic tables …... The new little toilet block is spotlessly clean….... its a fab little retreat within minutes of historic Durham. …. Love it!

Date of Visit: April 2015                         Unit: Touring Caravan                                     Rating:

Reviewer:  Sibrown                         1 review from this member 

………….On arrival at the site we were greeted by friendly members of staff ……….. The newly installed shower block is immaculate and in my 10 years of caravaning have never accessed a better equipped chemical toilet facility…………….. Thanks for having us, we will be returning.

Date of Visit: February 2015                         Unit: Touring Caravan                                     Rating:

Reviewer:  Lindaj12                                  3 review from this member 

We visited the site ..........before the opening date.

During the closed period the owners have been VERY busy! There are more electric hookups but better still beautiful showers in the toilet blocks.

This is a lovely site with the most helpful owners we have come across Nothing is too much trouble Hope they have an amazing season

Date of Visit: August 2014                          Unit: Touring Caravan                                     Rating:

Reviewer: Dianek123                                 1 review from this member 

Thank you for a lovely weekend

The site does have a lovely toilet block but no showers at present but are looking at getting some installed.

Easy access to Durham and surrounding area for shopping.

We can't wait to go back to this lovely site.

Date of Visit: August 2014                          Unit: Touring Caravan                                     Rating:

Reviewer: Scottish stevie                        1 review from this member 

Nice and friendly staff gave friendly welcome on arrival……

Extremely clean toilets and washing up facilities

Good size of grass for the kids and ME to play around on with the slide and swings.

And if you like walking and fishing this is the place to be.

Will definitely visit again.

Date of Visit: April 2014                          Unit: Touring Caravan                                     Rating:

Reviewer: Raymondoo                                 1 reviews from this member 

…..I love it. There is no shower facility yet, but……… toilets are amazing, they are 5*.


There is a nice little dog walk and picnic area........ There is also a fishing pond.

My grandson loves the climbing frame too he spends ages going down the slide.

Date of Visit: August 2013                          Unit: Touring Caravan                                     Rating:

Reviewer: Jasie                                 11 reviews from this member 

…. what a find this was.

EHU points are limited ….. they will do what they can to get you EHU if you want it.

The kids (7 & 4) loved the climbing frame/swings ….. we could keep an eye on them with ease.

And I loved the space to fly the model glider ……… (the owner is a model pilot too so a potential fly-in is in the making I reckon).

…….We will be back.

Date of Visit: August 2013                          Unit: Touring Caravan                                     Rating:

Reviewer: Lindaj12                                  2 reviews from this member 

We have just returned from a wonderful 10 days at Woodside Ridge Caravan Park. We cannot praise the owners enough.

We had a problem levelling our large twin axle and the owner came, armed with his hydraulic jack and several pieces of timber and helped my husband raise the van ………….

My grandchildren came to visit and thoroughly enjoyed the play park.

The family are making improvements…………… the site is beautifully landscaped and is a credit to the lady of the campsite.

We are planning a return really soon

To sum up it's a GEM of a site.

Date of Visit: August 2013

Email received:

Good evening, we just got back from staying at your camp site and wanted to email to say 'thanks so much'. We had a lovely time despite the wind and rain. You all made us feel very welcome and we loved how you allowed us to stay a 'little' longer this afternoon, the kids where made up. It was great the children could play in a safe open space near the caravan. You will be seeing us again in the near future, hoping the twins will be walking then so they don't get their knee's as dirty! 

Good Luck in the near future with everything.

Gareth and Nichola

 

Date of Visit: June 2013                             Unit: Motorhome                                               Rating:

Reviewer: Susanwho                               2 reviews from this member 

Cumbria Centre of the Caravan Club rallied here for the second year............ there are more bushes and flowers and they have created 3 more pitches with electrics. The icing on the cake was the shower/toilet facilities. The work on these was still ongoing when we were there.......... . Well done the owners and family. We also enjoyed the fresh eggs.

Date of Visit: August 2012                         Unit:  Touring Caravan                                       Rating:

Reviewer: MJE1                                        4 reviews from this member

This is a real gem of a caravan site ……….. making it a perfect touring base for this area.

The owners were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

The site is very quiet and has a great area with a small park for children to run about which is very safe, and which our children (age 5 and 9) loved! ….. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Woodside Ridge caravan park

 

Date of Visit: July 2012                              Unit:  Motorhome                                               Rating:

Reviewer: Susanwho                               1 review from this member   

We ran a rally for Caravan Club (Cumbria centre)…… and everyone was happy with the site.

The ralliers all said they wanted to return next year.

The owners were very friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for us.

 

 

Date of Visit: July 2012                             Unit:  Touring Caravan                                        Rating:

Reviewer: JHend                                    1 review from this member

Easy to get to.........Fantastic free range eggs...........
 
Electric hook-ups and water points work fine. ………..We found the site very quiet and we loved it!

Owners very helpful and welcoming. Will definitely visit again soon.

 

Date of Visit: May 2012                             Unit:  Touring Caravan                                       Rating:

Reviewer: Jwhswamp                              1 review from this member

We visited for one weekend and haven't been anywhere else since…………

The owners are very helpful and nothing is a problem………… the site is very clean and well maintained.

If you like a nice peaceful trip this site is ideal.

 

Date of Visit: October 2011                       Unit:  Touring Caravan                                       Rating:

Reviewer: Wellhelo                               1 review from this member

Wonderful new campsite……..

Owners very friendly and helpful............

Ideal location if you like peace and quiet or if you wish to explore. ………

Will definitely visit again